Riikka KeränenGroup

  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Lingering in the deep, shadowy corners of the human mind and moving through improvised landscapes, Riikka Keränen Group takes the listener on a journey with new musical stories.


Founded in 2019, the acoustic quartet consists of Finnish jazz musicians Juho Valjakka on piano, Jori Huhtala on double bass and Anssi Tirkkonen on drums. The group plays modern, original music by the vocalist, composer and lyricist Riikka Keränen and is currently working on their debut album to be released in the fall of 2021. The music is rooted in jazz taking influences from pop and confessional singer-songwriter tradition.

Riikka Keränen - vocals

Juho Valjakka - piano

Jori Huhtala - double bass

Anssi Tirkkonen - drums

Video © Nawras Odda


  • POSTPONED | Rytmihäiriöklubi
    Oct 28, 2020, 8:00 PM
    Juttutupa, Säästöpankinranta 6, 00530 Helsinki, Finland

© 2020 Riikka Keränen Group. All rights reserved.

Riikka Keränen Group photos by Aino Keränen.

Finnish jazz quartet.